In association with the Quays Newry.

Newry Town Hall Nightly AT 7.30 pm.


Eighteen Drama Societies applied to compete in Newry in 2015 and nine have been selected.

Five of the nine Groups are from South of the Border and four are from Northern Ireland

Festival Chairman Gerry McNulty said that this enabled the Committee to produce a well balanced and entertaining Programme.

The adjudicator will be Scott Marshall, G.O.D.A. (Guild of Drama Adjudicators).

Scott has adjudicated Newry Drama Festival on two previous occasions and audiences will recall his enlightening and entertaining adjudications.

Season ticket – holders will (this year) receive excellent value for money with each night’s performance costing only £4 – Season tickets  £40 for ten nights.

The Programme of Plays is as Follows:-

Friday 20th March Carlow Little Theatre SocietyThe Kings of the Kilburn High Road
Jimmy Murphy
Saturday 21st MarchLetterkenny Music and Drama ClubThe 39 StepsJohn Buchan adapted by Patrick Barlow
Sunday 22nd MarchThe Moat Club NaasHedda GablerHenrik Ibsen adapted by Christopher Shinn
Monday 23rd MarchRosemary Drama Group BelfastFrost/ NixonPeter Morgan
Tuesday 24th MarchNewpoint Players NewryMetamorphosisFranz Kafka adapted by Steven Berkoff
Wednesday 25th MarchHolywood PlayersA Month in the CountryBrian Friel after Turgenev
Thursday 26th MarchBart Players BelfastVisiting HourRichard Harris
Friday 27th MarchBunclody/Kilmyshall
Drama Group Co. Wexford
Stolen ChildBairbre Ni Chaoimh and Yvonne Quinn
Saturday 28th MarchBallyduff Drama Group Co WaterfordTakin’ Over the AsylumDonna Franceschild

Curtain-up will be at the new time of 7.30pm. Doors will open at 7pm.

For further information contact: Maureen Grant, Public Relations/ Sponsorship.

Tel. 07764 859 631                           

Email: maureen.grant11@btinternet.com